questions
of
the
heart
Hellow
enjoy ur readin' peeps

Hi. You landed at farihahpey.bogspot.com and you probably know that already.

DON'T copy/rip/steal anything here, mess my tagboard with nonsense/spam (if you do I'll ban you. OR I WOULD MESS YOURS AS WELL >:-DDD)
DO drop a tag, follow my blog, or add me at facebook. ENJOY!

Thanks much ;D
reset
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 @ 11:52 PM

selepas hampir 2 tahun tidak berblog,pey2 nk try aktifkan blik life thru blog..menjadi ke tidak??tunggu dan lihat..pey2 tengah godek2 try setup baru..owh terasa diri amat tua kerana slow untuk proses edit mengedit..*yawn*...tido dlu laa..esok kerja..sambung godek esok..
nite..

Labels:


memoirs of a geisha..
Sunday, December 21, 2008 @ 2:37 AM



finally,i finish up reading this book on last tuesday,as i planned..(evendo its quit tough maintaining the speed of my reading pace..hahhahh) so,personally..it is a beautiful book..arthur golden have wrote gracefully in such way to put women beauty as the main subject..well,me myself had my own judgement about geisha before..but after all it changes my point of view..what i like most about this book is how to deal with hardship in life,faith and relationship..and as a lady,myself..easily get drawn into this book..i learn a lot about japanese culture,even it is just through my imigination,but still,im enjoying it much..i like the way arthur describe the kimono and hair ornaments..and area in japan..very detail and i think i should bought one kimono later..hehehhe for me the arts of japanese attire,lifestyle,dance or even the tea ceremony are awesome!!

about the character,i like sayuri the best..and mameha,i think she is very lovely and pure heart indeed..hatsumomo,dark side of a women,great character..pumpkin, it really shock me at the end of the stories but it is true when our heart is full of revenge,we end up like pumpkin..fierce,shweet!!hahhaha nobu,we always see this kind of person in the real world..less feature but with big heart indeed!!

for me,this story is more about sisters rivalry and who might survive in hard situation..the preety?the one with brain?or it is just luck??sumtimes it reflects my own life..me and my older sister is more like hatsumomo and sayuri..that was in when we are kids..now,it is more like sayuri vs pumpkin..who is who??well,obviously is that my sister is preetier and the one with brain so im always stuck beneath my appearence..what makes me holding on is luck..i think my life is full of surprises and good luck..thanks Allah for taking care of me so much,that i was a sinner myself..bad girl is what i am..huuu~

actually i was planning to blog about this book 2 days earlier but my chores keep holding me back..hmmm,there are so much too say,but somehow now all the words have gone..i should have wrote it someway!gosh!now im loosing all my thought..it became so easier nowadays to slip of something from my mind..i had problem with my brain,it become dusty and im afraid that it might loose the capability of thinking and remembring soon..huuuu~ btw,this is all for now..later if i have more too comment about this stuff,i will be coming back..hayooo,disturbing laa!

it just a simple notes from me,before my trip to sabah..btw,thanks to zulfika for lending me this lovely book..adios~

 

Labels:


confession of red obsession
Monday, December 15, 2008 @ 1:03 AM

my new red oversize handbag + my red watch+my red makeup bag;p

today.. i went to wisma seberkas to fix farah's mp3,and sadly we didnt found what we looking for..so,as to cover up our "failure", we went on shopping!!hhaha and yes!i got a new oversize handbag for a good price..thanks umi~love u so much!!muuuaaahh!!!for so long i had this kind of a red handbag in my mind..but,with my condition as jobless..well,jobless mean no money and no such thing as demand in ur life!!huuu(such a cruelty!!).. and luckily today,with no specific reason it is all mine..im so happy and blessed with such gift!!thanks again umi;)) so now ive added one more thing to my "red addiction" collection;))hmm..now im wondering,should i consider myself to buy a red laptop???hehhee...


The day the earth stood still
Friday, December 12, 2008 @ 12:17 AM

the poster

my special mee meggi

i just came home from watching this movie..what can i say is that the movie is BORING!! dont u ever go and watch it if u want value for your money!hahhha..unfortunely,i did!!but luckily its not my money..hahahha sorry about the movie mr.p,but we have no choice right???actually i want to go for 'twilight',sadly available after 1130pm..(cheey,chey..kmk bait bah d kuching;p) so, have to choose other movie and "luckily" the only movie that starts at 9pm, staring by one of my favorite actor,keanu reeves..so i guess i give a try..hmm..but i had this funny feelings that the movie will not impress me as lately i think keanu always choose "weird" kind of film,and omg!my instinct is not fooling me!!!he just have to stood still and maintain his good looking face...and very 'minimal' script,u could'nt expecting more!!i guess it was ur time to retired mr.reeves,unless 'the matrix' still want to extend the trilogy..huhuuhuuh anyway,besides the bad things about the movie still sumting nice have to be said right?well, i like the special effect that look as "the end of the world",with the dusk and sphere were beautifully done..and the message is obviously good~"caring about the planet",plus i like jaden smith!!he got the talent!u go boy(applause..)hehheh but still,i think the movie should have stonger plot..so, only 2 stars for this movie..

im thiking if i had chosen 'bolt'..dang it!!!my fren said it was hilarious!so,i think it is a worth paying movie..hahaha anyway, i enjoy my night out with mr.p..(thanks again,mr.p;) later we eat at lim"s laa..mkn his famous 'pink meat' noodles,k..nyaman pasya kenyang owh??hahaha next,im looking forward to watch brad's new movie,"the curious case of benjamin button"..brad pitt's movies never let me down!!huhu*cross fingers* and hope that i will able to watch this movie. its coming out on cristmas eve,25th dec..

btw,while "blogging" this movie im eating a special curry mee meggi (an instant noodle,it became special becouse ive added my mom's tomyam in it,with lots of prawns..hohooho).. sluurrppp.. nyum~nyum~ (eating is one of the habit to cover up my frustration watching  the movie!!hahhahha) so,till i watch another movie..adios~

Labels:


me and mylife
Thursday, December 11, 2008 @ 5:38 PM

my lovely patrick and the novel

telur special dgn udang

ikan tenggiri masak pedas

nothing much to write..just want to share on what im cooking for lunch today..ikan masak pedas,syur campur and telur goreng special dgn udang..and currently i'm reading " memoirs of a geisha" by arthur golden..suggested by my schoolmate,zulfika..and i must say that i like this book..the story is different from any other books that i've read before and it is very  interesting to know culture from japanese traditional life and from a women perspective..unfortunely i dont have enough time to finish it up in a day,so the only time is just before i sleep (ditemani patrick ku..huhu)..at least i manage to read about 2 chapters a night..so, im looking forward to finished up this book and comment on the overall story..wish me luck*cross fingers*..adios~

Labels: ,


cupcakes





28th november 2008 was my mom's 48th befday..so,me ad my sisters planned to do a suprised befday cake for our beloved ummi..but we want to do sumting special,not a regular befday cake as we had previous years..so,fatin alyaa,the "chubbiest" sister of mine suggest that we try to do muffins..then,i remember my bestfren shah had this surprise party for his gf and gave her cute little cupcakes and it was soooo sweet(sweet as if cute..hehehe)..so i guess we better do cupcakes for our mom..they all agreed and i went to bought all the things needed..i even ask nani(my fren that like to bake cakes) for a recipe..then i surf internet for the recipe,found myrecipe.com and thats it!it was my first time ever to bake cupcakes..i prefer to cook meals or pasta than bake cakes or biscuits..becouse im not good in baking!!hahhaha i just like to 'agak-agak' and throw ingedients into the kuali..hahaha but that day,i try myself out a recipe of choc chip cupcakes..i follow all the instructions (which is very simple) and voila!to my surprise it was good and tasty!!for a first timer im proud of myself!hahahah then,we decorated the cupcakes with icing(first time buat nih..jadi plak tu!!huhuu) we enjoy ourself baking and decorating the cupcakes for our umi befday cupcakes..rase puas sgt..hasil buatan sendiri n bila umi ckap," beli ker ni??" rase sronok sgt!!hahaha sbb umi tak percaya kitorg buat dlm masa yg singkat..abah pon ckap sedap..hik3..and the most important is,we manage to put smile on umi's face;) happy befday umi..we love u so much!! from all of us,ur beloved children;) adios~

Labels:


makan-masak-makan..
Tuesday, December 9, 2008 @ 4:57 PM





this is my hobby,i like to cook..i cook a lot,and eat a lot more than i cook..hahahhaha i believe that food can make us happy and a medium to bring people together..people bond easilly with food,tau!and the most important that every girl has to know how to cook,not only to impress their partner or their mother in law..but in order to survive..hehee we might never know what will happen in our future right?so girls..start digging recipe from ur mom or any magazine and learn to cook now!!u will never regret urself..hahhah once u try and i believe u will enjoy it..

still,im just an amatur..thats why i like to try to improve myself and satisfy every tastebud of people..hahaha and my experiment team is my little sisters..farah,fatin  nabila..poor them..hik3..they have to or they have to starve all day long!!hahahah what an evil sister i am!!hohooho so,any suggestion for simple cooking but end up a delicious dish,do share it with me,k?

makan untuk hidup..hidup untuk makan  ;) adios~

Labels: